Sag Harbor Home, Perfect for the Solo Traveler


Eget rum i privatbostad med värden Barbara

1 gäst, 1 sovrum, 1 säng, 1 privat badrum
Utökad rengöring
Denna värd har åtagit sig att följa Airbnbs femstegsprocess för utökad rengöring.
Barbara är en Superhost.
Superhost är erfarna värdar med bra omdömen som ser till att gästerna får trevliga vistelser.
Bra läge
100 % av de senaste gästerna gav platsen fem stjärnor.
Queen-sized bed in the upstairs loft, which has half walls. The house is in a cul-du-sac community nestled in the woods, 1 mile from Sag's beautiful harbor and quaint Main Street. Sag Harbor is in between Southampton and East Hampton and convenient to everything Hamptons! If coming into town as a single, my house is the perfect place to stay! You will be charged an additional $75 per night if you show up with another person. Check out 'Sag Harbor Loft' which lists the price for two people.

To be very clear, the loft is an open space on the second floor of a private home. While there are no full walls (only half walls), the space is private. No one else will be in the loft with you. The loft bathroom is exclusively for your use. It is outfitted with a free-standing, European-style bathtub with a showerhead attachment tucked into the eave so you cannot stand up. Ambient noise can be mitigated with the white noise machine next to the bed. Possible noises: the two cats might snack or play, or someone may use the downstairs bathroom in the middle of the night. There is an antique 'library' table for your computer, should you want to work while you're here. I prepare breakfast for 8:30 in the morning, and you may hear me getting it ready. I make every effort to be quiet and respect the fact that there is a guest in the loft but I cannot control everything. People have loved staying upstairs because it is like your own little apartment.

Var du kommer att sova

Sovrum 1
1 dubbelsäng

Vad detta boende erbjuder

Gratis parkering inkluderad
Uteplats eller balkong
Öppen spis

Välj incheckningsdatum

Lägg till dina resedatum för exakt prissättning
Lägg till datum
Lägg till datum

4,96 av 5 stjärnor från 103 omdömen


Var du kommer att vara

Sag Harbor, New York, USA

Sag Harbor is the only 'Hampton' that is truly full-time. It is a vibrant small town with year-round Bay Street Theatre productions that include comedy shows, concerts, musicals and plays; an historical whaling museum; a breathtaking harbor with yachts from around the country; plenty of open water to windsurf and kayak; ten fabulous restaurants within a one mile radius; and mom-and-pop boutiques that support our local community. Charming and very special, Sag Harbor feels like New England in many ways. Check out Wolffer Vineyard down the road and the weekend farmer's market on Bay Street. Stroll Main Street before dinner and grab an old-fashioned custard ice cream cone at Big Olaf's on the wharf after. Relax on a bench at Marine Park and feed the swans. Find your center at Yoga Shanti or pump some iron at Sag Harbor Gym. There is everything, and nothing, to do here in Sag Harbor.

Barbara är din värd

Blev medlem augusti 2013
  • 305 omdömen
  • Identitet verifierad
  • Superhost
I'm a designer so the house is filled with lots of interesting artsy things. I also like to cook, so don't be surprised if your mouth starts watering when you walk in the door from something I just pulled out of the oven. I work out at the gym after I set up breakfast but sometimes I am outside splitting logs instead. That's a workout, let me tell you! I drive a scooter until, like, January - until I can't feel my fingers anymore. Parking is so much easier - especially since I personally introduced myself to every cop who could potentially write me a parking ticket for squeezing into those questionable spots. OK, OK, so I flirted a little. But I haven't gotten any tickets! É...parlo un po' d'italiano ed apprezzarei una conversazione o due. Ho bisogno del practico. For those of you who do not read Italian, I said that I speak a little Italian and need practice so it'd be nice to have a conversation. Well, same is true for English! I am curious about everything and just like knowing stuff. I recently discovered Flying Point Beach in Southampton. It is the prettiest beach out here and I didn't even know about it! My hosting style is very familial so all you really have to bring is a change of clothes and your personal toiletry items like toothbrush and deodorant. I have shampoo and conditioner, soap, toothpaste, towels. In the summer, I can lend you my beach chairs, blanket, sunscreen, a big cooler even. In other words, you don't need to pack much. In the winter, the house always smells of the crackling fire and outside the air is incredibly crisp and clean. You might even catch a glimpse of the deer that stroll through my backyard! But the best part about my house is that it is stress free and could even be considered a stress reliever! The back deck is love-lee in the evening because it is so dark, you can see a zillion stars plus planets, too! And then there's Farrah and Dora, my adorable cats. Farrah is #1 cat. She'll greet you at the door if she's not hanging out on her heating pad. Dora, well, you'll probably never see her. She's shy and finds places to hide out during the day. So (Website hidden by Airbnb) matter where you go, there you are. (courtesy of Buckaroo Banzai, The Adventures of Buckaroo Banzai Across the 8th Dimension) Enjoy! :)
I'm a designer so the house is filled with lots of interesting artsy things. I also like to cook, so don't be surprised if your mouth starts watering when you walk in the door from…

Under din vistelse

I live in the house full-time. A private attached apartment is where my mother lives. She's 82 with white hair and adorable. You might see her in the garden. I like to talk to my guests but only if I sense they want to reciprocate. COVID has left me feeling a bit isolated, like everybody. Besides, it's fun to get to know my guests! And then there are the cats: Farrah and Dora. Farrah is very outgoing and friendly and will greet you when you arrive. Dora, however, will run and hide. She's shy. Don't be surprised if Farrah decides to visit you during your stay.
I live in the house full-time. A private attached apartment is where my mother lives. She's 82 with white hair and adorable. You might see her in the garden. I like to talk to my g…

Barbara är en Superhost

Superhosts är erfarna värdar med gott anseende som engagerar sig för att tillhandahålla en fantastisk vistelse för sina gäster.
  • Språk: Italiano
  • Svarsfrekvens: 100%
  • Svarstid: inom en timme
För att skydda din betalning bör du aldrig föra över pengar eller kommunicera utanför Airbnbs webbplats eller app.

Bra att veta


Incheckning: Efter 16:00
Utcheckning: 11:00
Ej lämpligt för barn och spädbarn
Ingen rökning
Inga husdjur
Inga partyn eller tillställningar

Hälsa och säkerhet

Har åtagit sig att följa Airbnbs utökade rengöringsrutin. Visa mer
Airbnbs riktlinjer för social distansering och andra riktlinjer relaterade till COVID-19 gäller
Närliggande sjö, flod eller annan vattensamling