Comfort/private entrance near DCA, Pentagon, DC


Eget rum i privatbostad med värden Robin

  1. 2 gäster
  2. 1 sovrum
  3. 1 säng
  4. 1.5 delade badrum
Utökad rengöring
Denna värd har åtagit sig att följa Airbnbs femstegsprocess för utökad rengöring.
Bra läge
94 % av de senaste gästerna gav platsen fem stjärnor.
Bra incheckningsupplevelse
100% av nyliga gäster gav incheckningsprocessen fem stjärnor.
Viss information visas på originalspråket.
FREE PARKING on street ~NOT NEAR METRO. 8'x22' ft room w/private entrance at rear of house. Full bath (shower) plus a half-bath, shared with 1-2 others. Desk/chair, WIFI router in room. Shared small fridge/freezer, toaster oven, microwave just outside room. In kitchen, one floor up, filtered water, coffee/tea, granola/milks . Read Guest Access details re: kitchen.
3" walk to bus, BikeShare; 20-35" bus ride to Metros stations; 12" drive to DCA. Scroll down to see location on map. Hostel style.

This room can be accessed from ground level. It has 2 southern-facing full windows and 1 half window. Sunny in Winter and shady in Summer. It has one queen bed, a work desk with chair, a dresser and nightstand. It is well lit , with heating and cooling controlled in-room by guest. Large closet space for guest use.

FREE STREET PARKING and driveway available for overflow parking.

My house is:
~10-12 minute drive to airport
~10-20 minute drive to Pentagon, Crystal City, Pentagon City, Ballston, Courthouse, Rosslyn.

2-5 minute walk to 3 bus stops. If you have a tight schedule and/or are concerned about local travel times, you will be happiest here if you have a car, or use Uber/Lyft/taxi service. Parking on my street is free and unrestricted at all times.
By car (public transport): 11" drive from DCA (Washington Reagan National Airport) and Crystal City neighborhood (30-35" Metrobus); 5-15" drive from Pentagon; (20-30" Metrobus); direct bus routes to Courthouse Metro, Crystal City, Ballston, Huntington Metro.
5 miles to DC; 3 miles to Pentagon, Pentagon City, Crystal City, Ballston; 2+ miles to Alexandria;
SLEEP HOURS: Quiet hours: 10 pm - 7 am. This may not be the best room for you if you need to sleep during day and/or are particularly sensitive to noise.
POSSIBLE NOISE: This room is behind a cinder block wall that separates it from the original house, but it does not completely muffle all noise. The laundry and bathroom behind that wall outside your room will be in use sporadically during daytime hours and you may hear running water, washer and dryer; there will some muffled noise from movement in the floor above, the (sweet) dog next door barks occasionally (but briefly) during day hours.
BATHROOMS: You will share a recently remodeled full bathroom with 1-2 other guests. A half-bathroom one floor up is also available to you should the full bath be in use.

EATING: A dedicated quarter-size fridge and shelves are provided for your personal food storage. Microwave and toaster oven are just outside the room. You can eat in your room or use the dining nook area one floor up.
COMFORTABLE SLEEP: The queen mattress has a very comfy Ikea TANANGER memory foam topper, appointed with 100% cotton sheets, down/feather-filled duvet and pillows (4). Bed linens and towels are carefully laundered in hot water with natural soaps, without synthetic fragrances. We use organic cotton dryer balls to soften fabrics in the dryer.
ADAPTABLE LIGHTING: This southern facing room has one east-facing and two south-facing windows, appointed with both mini-blinds. 2 overhead lights, and 2 table lamps with incandescent bulbs for warm light.
HEALTHY HOME: We try to keep our home very low tox. Brita filtered water is available for drinking in the kitchen. We use only ecologically intelligent cleaning, laundry and personal toiletries, avoiding synthetic fragrances and harsh chemicals. Essential oils and natural incense are sometimes diffused. We recycle, and expect that you will try to do so as well, while you are with us.
FAMILY FEEL: This is a single family home, where I live with my adult son and a friend. It feels like a home, and operates like a hostel. Each person is responsible for cleaning up after themselves and being considerate of other denizens of the house.
NATURAL SURROUNDINGS: The outdoor landscape is lush, a bit wild, and filled with many wild birds can be spotted through the windows, at my feeders and in nearby trees and shrubs. Forty-five species spotted here, on my last count.

Var du kommer att sova

1 enkelsäng (queen)

Vad detta boende erbjuder

Gratis parkering inkluderad
Gratis tvättmaskin i byggnaden
Gratis torktumlare i byggnaden
Bagageavlämning tillåts
Ej tillgänglig: Kolmonoxidlarm

Välj incheckningsdatum

Lägg till dina resedatum för exakt prissättning
Lägg till datum
Lägg till datum

4,86 av 5 stjärnor från 80 omdömen


Var du kommer att vara

Arlington, Virginia, USA

Within minutes of DC, Alexandria, Falls Church, we are close to first rate international cuisines and entertainment, local and national parks, bike trails, museums, universities and endless other resources. Safe for walking, parking, bike-riding, etc. Community recreation center with outdoor, tennis, basketball court within 3 blocks.

Ours is an old Arlington neighborhood of single-family homes called Nauck, established by African-American freedmen, farmers and professionals in the mid to late 1800's. Although slowly gentrifying, it is still quite diverse, with a demographic of about a third each of black, latino and white residents. Due to its proximity to the sprawling greenspace known as the Army-Navy Country Club, you'll breathe a bit more oxygen in our neighborhood, as well as encounter more wildlife (mostly birds).

Robin är din värd

  1. Blev medlem september 2012
  • 401 omdömen
  • Identitet verifierad
  • Superhost
My motto: "Never give up; never surrender!" I have lived in my neighborhood since 1974, raising 3 children. I am a friendly introvert (some of my most entertaining conversations are with myself, but I am always open to a good dialogue with others!) and I revel in the details. I have a wide range of interests - biodynamic/urban farming, Buddhism, raqs sharqi, superfoods, wild birds, natural health. I enjoy learning new things every day, and would like to travel more in the future. I am very practically oriented, love to know how things work, but also settle easily into a meditation on WHY they work, and whether they are of value in the scheme of human progress. I perceive relationships between all beings and believe in the butterfly effect. I am an SGI Nichiren Buddhist practitioner, chant Nam-myoho-renge-kyo, and engage in activities for the peace and happiness of my self and my community on a regular basis. If the earthworms are happy, EVERYbody's happy. I vermicompost. I am an avid gardener, mostly of edibles, but also for the sheer beauty and connectivity of the natural world. My dream is to transform my outdoor space into a healing, edible landscape. And, if you thought my motto seemed familiar, then you are probably a fan of "Galaxy Quest", one of my top ten favorite movies. I am an unabashed fan of intelligent comedies. I love Ted Lasso, 30 Rock, Parks and Rec, The Good Place, The unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt, Arrested Development, Community, and Scrubs (except the last season). I have the heart of a 24-year old and am striving to refurbish the body it finds itself in at the moment. I enjoy a calm environment punctuated with laughter, some good jazz (Monk, Miles, Wayne Shorter, Brad Mehldau, Robert Glasper, Max Roach) and the occasional Led Zeppelin track played just above a reasonable volume. I study belly dance (really the best thing since sliced bread), and love just about any music that has a groove.
My motto: "Never give up; never surrender!" I have lived in my neighborhood since 1974, raising 3 children. I am a friendly introvert (some of my most entertaining conversations ar…

Under din vistelse

I am happy to interact if I am at home, and have made friends with many of my guests. I am always available by phone/text, and sometimes in person, and happy to help you orient, figure out travel, suggest dining and entertainment options, etc.
Let me know when you need quiet hours, and we'll make every effort to make sure you are undisturbed.
I love hearing what you like about the place or what you feel is missing , so we can continually make guest stays more convenient, valuable and enjoyable.
I am happy to interact if I am at home, and have made friends with many of my guests. I am always available by phone/text, and sometimes in person, and happy to help you orient, f…

Robin är en Superhost

Superhosts är erfarna värdar med gott anseende som engagerar sig för att tillhandahålla en fantastisk vistelse för sina gäster.
  • Språk: English, Español
  • Svarsfrekvens: 97%
  • Svarstid: inom en timme
För att skydda din betalning bör du aldrig föra över pengar eller kommunicera utanför Airbnbs webbplats eller app.

Bra att veta


Incheckning: Efter 14:00
Utcheckning: 11:00
Ej lämpligt för barn och spädbarn
Ingen rökning
Inga husdjur
Inga partyn eller tillställningar

Hälsa och säkerhet

Har åtagit sig att följa Airbnbs utökade rengöringsrutin. Visa mer
Airbnbs riktlinjer för social distansering och andra riktlinjer relaterade till COVID-19 gäller
Inget kolmonoxidlarm