Cute Self Catering Studio in the Brecon Beacons


Hela boendet (uthyrningsenhet) med värden Hannah

2 gäster, 1 sovrum, 1 säng, 1 badrum
Helt boende
Du får hela boendet (lägenhet) för dig själv.
Utökad rengöring
Denna värd har åtagit sig att följa Airbnbs femstegsprocess för utökad rengöring.
Självständig incheckning
Checka in dig själv via ett låst nyckelskåp.
Bra läge
100 % av de senaste gästerna gav platsen fem stjärnor.
Welcome to The Studio at Flat 51 in Crickhowell! A gorgeous, quaint paradise nestled in the Brecon Beacons that attracts walkers, bikers, runners & coffee shop lovers from all over the world. If you've been here before then you understand why we love it so much, & if this is your first time then you're in for a treat!
The Flat now features a brand new Wood Burner - perfect to come home to after a long walk!

Welcome to The Studio at Flat 51 in Crickhowell. Located in the idyllic heart of Crickhowell, the Studio is the perfect location for walkers, bikers, runners, foodies and coffee shop lovers. It features a brand new Wood Burner which is an absolute must-have after a chilly, long walk!

It is situated right above 'Crickhowell News' on the High Street. My Flat is located in the same building, so if I'm around I'll be on hand to answer any questions or point you in the direction of my favourite day hikes.

The Flat
The space is a gorgeous, airy, bright Studio Flat. You walk in the front door, up the flight of stairs and it's the door directly in front of you at the top of the stairs. The room you walk into is the living room/kitchen. The kitchen has all you need to cook for yourself for the duration of your stay, as well as tea, ground coffee and sugar so you can make yourself a cuppa as soon as you get in! It also has a small table so you sit down and eat. I highly recommend the Bakery down the road for fresh pastries for breakfast! The shop directly underneath the flat (Crickhowell News) has a whole host of groceries and is open until 9 pm every night.

PLEASE NOTE that the flat is directly above the shop. The floorboards have insulation underneath them and the staff in the shop know to keep noise to a minimum, but it cannot be completely eradicated.

The bedroom is a simple space with plenty of light. There are fairy lights above the bed which provided a bit of mood lighting in the evening. There are three hangers and a large chest of drawers to tuck all your bits away in. A hair drier is provided and can be plugged into the extension cable under the bed.

The bedroom then goes through to the large bathroom. The bathroom has a powerful walk-in shower which can get very hot. There is no extractor fan in the bathroom so I do ask that you pop a window open to help the steam escape.

The space is simple, clean and cosy. It's the perfect spot to come home to after a long day on the trails, or after a few glasses of wine and a big dinner at one of our gorgeous foodie pubs. If there is anything I can do to make your stay more comfortable then do let me know!

The TV is a smart TV and has access to Netflix only - it is not wired in for Freeview. The Netflix is already logged in, but let me know if you have any troubles.

Heating and the Wood Burner
The floors in the Flat are all painted floorboards, adding to the rustic, bright feel. In the winter it can be a bit chilly first thing in the morning, but as soon as the heating kicks in it warms up pretty fast! Extra blankets are provided in the winter.

The new Wood Burner is a must-have after a long walk. It warms up the entire flat incredibly quickly. It's very easy to use - but let me know if you need a quick demonstration (a quick Google search will also do the trick!).

I provide enough wood, kindling and firelighters for your first night, but should you need any more, there are bags of wood (inc. some kindling and firelighters) down by the front door for an extra £5.

Var du kommer att sova

1 dubbelsäng

Vad detta boende erbjuder

Gratis parkering på gatan
Husdjur tillåtna
Öppen spis
Bagageavlämning tillåts

Välj incheckningsdatum

Lägg till dina resedatum för exakt prissättning
Lägg till datum
Lägg till datum

4,93 av 5 stjärnor från 68 omdömen


Var du kommer att vara

Powys, Wales, Storbritannien

Crickhowell, if you've never been before, is a charming small town nestled in the Brecon Beacons. The High Street itself treats you to views of Table Mountain and Llangattock Escarpment - both gorgeous walks that are accessible from the front door. The town itself boasts an array of unique, independent shops (that's why we love it so much!) - everything from the bakery (which does the most amazing fresh sourdough in the morning), two butchers, a zero waste shop, amazing coffee shops, fantastic foodie pubs, florists, book shops, several little green grocers and so many more! You shouldn't need to leave Crickhowell for the entirety of your stay, but if you fancy a change of scenery or you need a bigger supermarket, then Abergavenny is only about 6 miles away.

Hannah är din värd

  1. Blev medlem december 2015
  • 68 omdömen
  • Identitet verifierad
  • Superhost
Hi, I'm Hannah! I'm a Trail runner with a deep-seeded love for the outdoors, mountains and my little trail dog, Affy. I live in South Wales in the gorgeous town of Crickhowell. I'm in Marketing, which gives me a bit of flexibility to work from home, meaning I can take advantage of the trails as often as I can!
Hi, I'm Hannah! I'm a Trail runner with a deep-seeded love for the outdoors, mountains and my little trail dog, Affy. I live in South Wales in the gorgeous town of Crickhowell. I'm…

Under din vistelse

Hi, I'm Hannah! I'm the one you liaise with through Air BNB and who will be here to meet you on your arrival. I work from home two days a week and am usually around in the evenings and on weekends - so I can help with any questions you may have. I am also reachable by phone whenever you need me (unless I tell you otherwise). There is also a lock-box by the front door, so if for any reason I am not around then you can let yourself in.
Hi, I'm Hannah! I'm the one you liaise with through Air BNB and who will be here to meet you on your arrival. I work from home two days a week and am usually around in the evenings…

Hannah är en Superhost

Superhosts är erfarna värdar med gott anseende som engagerar sig för att tillhandahålla en fantastisk vistelse för sina gäster.
  • Språk: English
  • Svarsfrekvens: 100%
  • Svarstid: inom en timme
För att skydda din betalning bör du aldrig föra över pengar eller kommunicera utanför Airbnbs webbplats eller app.

Bra att veta


Incheckning: Efter 15:00
Utcheckning: 10:00
Självständig incheckning med låst nyckelskåp
Ej lämpligt för barn och spädbarn
Ingen rökning
Inga partyn eller tillställningar
Husdjur tillåtna

Hälsa och säkerhet

Har åtagit sig att följa Airbnbs utökade rengöringsrutin. Visa mer
Airbnbs riktlinjer för social distansering och andra riktlinjer relaterade till COVID-19 gäller