Hoppa till innehåll
Utsiktspunkt

Giardino degli Aranci

174 lokalinvånare rekommenderar ·

Tips från lokalbefolkningen

Vita
Vita
August 25, 2020
The Orange Trees Garden (Italian: Giardino degli aranci) is the name used in Rome to describe the Parco Savello. It is about 7,800 square meters and is located on the Aventine Hill. The park offers an excellent view of the city. The garden, as it is today, was designed in 1932 by Raffaele De…
Bruna
Bruna
December 10, 2018
park that is better to visit during the week, there is less people, romantic place, suitable for walks. Walking you can see Rome from a different point of view than you know it. Walking through it you will discover suggestive views and suddenly find yourself admiring the dome of St. Peter and…
Mirco
Mirco
February 4, 2020
Giardino degli Aranci (Parco Savello) The tranquil Garden of Oranges, also known as Parco Savello, affords fantastic views of the many monuments, roof tops and domes of Rome, encapsulating flavors of the modern and medieval on its shady walkways. The park itself fits neatly behind the…
Laura E Stefania
Laura E Stefania
November 21, 2018
Fra le cose da vedere a Roma non possiamo non citare Parco Savello, ai più noto come Giardino degli Aranci: un nome evocativo, caratteristico. L’origine del nome è sì legata alla presenza degli aranci amari che si estendono attorno al monumento principale, la leggenda vuole che la prima pianta di…
Chantal
Chantal
September 16, 2019
This is a fantastic place where to rest, maybe have a quick snack and relax with Rome's view. A particular aspect of this area is the magnificent view that you will see through a keyhole. Yes, a door keyhole. You may ask to whoever walks by that area. Must see
Mirko
Mirko
August 21, 2020
The Orange garden, located on the top of the Aventine hill, is one of the most charming gardens of Rome. There is an amazing observe deck and beautiful decoration orange trees. You will immediately fall in love with the atmosphere of the place, since it is peaceful and full of greenery. Both guests…
Francesca
Francesca
November 22, 2018
"Giardino degli Aranci" (the Orange Garden) is the name used in Rome to describe the Savello park. It is about 7,800 square meters and is located on the Aventine Hill. The park offers an excellent view of the Eternal City.
Elia
Elia
January 31, 2019
E' il posto più romantico della città. Non serve altro.
Adelaide
Adelaide
November 27, 2019
on the Aventine Hill, the Orange Garden of Rome is one of the city's most beloved natural areas. This beautiful park covers almost 8,000 square meters and offers a panorama over Rome matched only by the Janiculum Hill.

Unika saker att göra i närheten

Ställen att bo på i närheten

Lokalinvånare rekommenderar också

Monument / sevärdhet
“The Pantheon is a former Roman temple, now a Catholic church (Basilica di Santa Maria ad Martyres), on the site of an earlier temple commissioned by Marcus Agrippa during the reign of Augustus (27 BC – 14 AD). It was rebuilt by the emperor Hadrian and probably dedicated about 126 AD. The building is cylindrical with a portico of large granite Corinthian columns (eight in the first rank and two groups of four behind) under a pediment. A rectangular vestibule links the porch to the rotunda, which is under a coffered concrete dome, with a central opening (oculus) to the sky. Almost two thousand years after it was built, the Pantheon's dome is still the world's largest unreinforced concrete dome. The height to the oculus and the diameter of the interior circle are the same, 43 metres (142 ft). Since the Renaissance the Pantheon has been the site of several important burials. Among those buried there are the painters Raphael and Annibale Carracci, the composer Arcangelo Corelli, and the architect Baldassare Peruzzi. In the 15th century, the Pantheon was adorned with paintings: the best-known is the Annunciation by Melozzo da Forlì. Filippo Brunelleschi, among other architects, looked to the Pantheon as inspiration for their works.”
  • 296 lokalinvånare rekommenderar
Park
“Villa Borghese in Rome is one of the largest urban parks in Europe. In 1901 the State acquired the gardens owned by the Borghese family and on 12 July 1903 they were opened to the public. Villa Borghese Villa Borghese, Temple of Aesculapius Villa Borghese, fountain One of the fountains of Villa Borghese What differentiates Villa Borghese from other large famous parks, such as Hyde Park and Central Park, is the perfect union between nature and art within the gardens. In the park you can see buildings, sculptures, monuments and fountains by famous architects and artists. Points of interest Borghese Gallery: One of the most important museums in the capital. Keep the works of artists like Titian, Raphael or Caravaggio. Rome Zoo: Known as "Bioparco", it contains more than 1,000 animals of 200 different species. Pincio Water Clock: This clock, which runs at full speed, is an engineering object from the 19th century. Silvano Toti Globe Theater: A copy of Shakespeare's Globe Theater in London. Well deserved relaxation If you have enough time in Rome, if you are traveling with children or simply want to relax in the city, Villa Borghese is one of the must-see stops on your trip. If you want to walk through Villa Borghese doing sport, you can rent skates, bicycles or other means of transport from the special counters of the main entrances.”
  • 546 lokalinvånare rekommenderar
Point of Interest
“The square occupies the area of ​​the ancient stadium of Domitian (Circo Agonal), with a capacity of 30,000 spectators, where the Romans carried out their sporting and competitive activities. The fountains of Piazza Navona Undoubtedly, the most fascinating elements of Piazza Navona are the three fountains built during the mandate of Gregorio XIII Boncompagni: fountain of the Four Rivers In the center of Piazza Navona is the Fountain of the Four Rivers, designed by Bernini in 1651. The four statues of the fountain represent the most important rivers of the time: the Nile, the Danube, the Ganges and the Río de la Plata. In the center of the square there is a 16 meter high obelisk, which was previously located in the Circus of Maxentius on the Via Appia. Fontana del Moro Created by Giacomo della Porta and perfected by Bernini, who later added dolphins, the Fontana del Moro was initially known as the Snail Fountain. It is located in the southern part of the square. Fountain of Neptune Like the Fontana del Moro, that of Neptune was also designed by Giacomo della Porta. It was abandoned from its creation until 1873, when the work was finalized by Zappalà and Della Bitta. Curiosity Until the mid-nineteenth century, in summer the water outlets of the three fountains were closed and the central part of the square flooded, becoming "The Lake of Piazza Navona". A pleasant area The square is surrounded by bars and restaurants and is surrounded by a pleasant atmosphere during the day. It is a very lively area where, at any time of day, you can attend performances by street artists such as magicians or dancers. Among the buildings that delimit the square are the famous Palazzo Doria-Pamphili and the splendid Church of Santa Agnese.”
  • 347 lokalinvånare rekommenderar
Park
“Villa Doria Pamphili is a succession of surprising views and historic buildings immersed in the lush vegetation of one of the largest green areas in the city. It has a perimeter of 6.5 km and extends over 184 hectares and, in addition to being a park, it is also a splendid monumental villa, so green that it was also known as the 'Bel Respiro' (Beautiful Breath). One of the accesses to Villa Doria Pamphili is Piazza di San Pancrazio (St Pancras's Square). This place was already talked of in the mediaeval period - the pilgrim itineraries (the old 'guides') indicated the Santuario di San Pancrazio (St Pancras's Sanctuary) to those arriving from the north. This is a beautiful church that, finding itself on a pilgrimage route, could offer a welcome to the wayfarers in its monastery; it also had a Catacomb in its crypt full of valuable frescoes. Today, the underground cemetery contains graffiti, traces of old paintings and lots of loculi making its dark corners even more mysterious. When the estate along the Via Aurelia was bought by Panfilo Pamphili in 1630, there was only the Villa Vecchia, the oldest building, inside it. However, between 1644 and 1652, under the papacy of Innocent X Pamphili, the architects Algardi and Grimaldi built the complex of the Villa Nuova, which became the residence of Camillo Pamphili, the Pope's nephew. At the beginning, the villa was divided into three parts - the building and gardens (pars urbana), the pinewood (pars fructuaria) and the farm (pars rustica), but the Pamphili family had the so-called 'Casino di Allegrezze' designed and built. This was to host parties and large receptions while the park and the 'Giardini di delizie' (Gardens of Delight) were arranged around the Palazzo where the games and pastimes of the Roman nobility were held for many years. The scene must have been enchanting because of the incredible number of rare plants and flowers kept with such care and in such quantity that they could be used to extract perfumes, not counting the oranges, lemons, cedars and ilexes in which coloured birds of various species and from distant places nested. The plants were in decorated terracotta vases or put directly into the ground. 
The scene was completed by lots of fountains, almost all designed by Algardi, fed by a Roman aqueduct that Pope Paul V had refurbished at the end of the 14th century and which took the name of Acquedotto Paolo. Deer and fallow deer, pheasants and many other species of animals kept specially to entertain guests who went hunting, the favourite sport of the nobility, ran free among the poplars and pines in the depths of the woods and glades. Today, after entering by Porta S. Pancrazio, the Arco dei Quattro Venti (the Four Winds Arch) is directly ahead. A little further on there is Palazzina Corsini dating to the 18th century and part of the Villa Corsini from the same century. From here, there is a breathtaking view of the Valle dei Daini (Fallow Deer Valley) where these animals roam freely and which was cleared in 2000 after years of negligence. The Fontana del Giglio lies beyond the pinewood, and features plays of water that flow into the Laghetto del Belvedere (the Belvedere Lake), a natural basin which underwent alterations and extensions over the years without changing the water supply. Only a recent restoration has improved the inflow and outflow of the water while the historic paths created for the beauty spots ('belvedere') have been rearranged. The Cappella Doria Pamphili (Doria Pamphili Chapel), a little way away, was the last of the buildings constructed in the villa between 1896 and 1902. The Villa Vecchia or Casino di Famiglia, the original building, is on the side of the Via Aurelia Antica which, at this point, runs alongside the ruins of the Acquedotto Traiano-Paolo (Traiano-Paolo Aqueduct), whose material was 'reused' to build the villa. The gardens of the Villa Vecchia were famous for the great number of citrus trees. At the end of the 19th century, they appeared to be paths with sweeping curves that enclosed various types of trees, flowerbeds in designs and many palms which gave an exotic appearance. The west part of the Villa recalls the Roman countryside and is an excellent place to laze, walk or do open-air sports. As a result of its position, Villa Doria Pamphili also has interesting archaeological remains; these include a Roman necropolis where two tombs from the Augustan age were found, decorated with splendid frescoes and which can be admired in the Museo Nazionale Romano. The mediaeval Casale di Giovio, built on a little Roman funerary temple, is on a small hill, once more in the western part. Villa Doria Pamphili was extended and altered in the middle of the 19th century but the villa was inexorably divided in two by the opening of a dual-carriage way, bearing the name of Leo XIII, in 1960. In 1967, the complex was acquired by the state and Rome City Council and was at long last opened to the public. Today, it is the ideal place to laze, have a picnic, do open-air sport or simply walk in a lush, green oasis in the chaotic heart of Rome. Casino del Bel Respiro The Casino del Bel Respiro is one of the most beautiful buildings of Villa Pamphili, also known as Palazzina dell'Algardi in memory of the architect whose intention was to express the magnificence of the noble family. It was commissioned by Giovanni Battista Pamphili, who became Pope with the name of Innocence X. It was the home of valuable art collections, and recreational events, parties and meetings were held there. The palace was inspired by the villas of Palladio while the furnishing and gardens recalled ancient noble residences, in particular Villa Adriana at Tivoli, where Algardi used to go to study and draw. The building has a façade on two levels on the main side and, to overcome the difference in the level of the ground, three levels on the side where the Giardino Segreto (Secret Garden) was created. 
This secluded and picturesque oasis was embellished by hedges shaped to form designs like the fleur-de-lys, the family crest, and many statues which also decorated the access drive to the Casino. Two fishponds were planned along the short sides of the garden but only one was actually created. A fountain in the centre completed the scene. The Giardino Segreto leads to the Giardino del Teatro (Theatre Garden), a semi-circular construction which hosted certain theatrical events.”
  • 305 lokalinvånare rekommenderar
Border Crossing
“In May, 1,100 species of roses bloom in a triumph of colors and scents that make this place even more precious A garden which is already magical for its nature and location!”
  • 33 lokalinvånare rekommenderar
Position
Roma, Lazio 00153
Telefon+39 06 6710 5457
Kreditkort
Nej
Drivs av Foursquare